ABOUT – Eddie Tucker


Who

Eddie Tucker (student 512153), originally from Dublin but in Kent since the 1980’s.  Day job was Service Centre Manager for a refrigeration service company, now drawing, painting and travelling with my wife.

I am 58 yrs old, living in Maidstone, Kent with my wife Gill, 3 sons and my labradoddle Cocoa.

In the mid stages of Fine Art BA (Hons) with the Open College of the Arts.

This  Level 2 Investigating Drawing is my fourth course out of eight towards a BA [Hons] Painting with UCA /OCA.

Why

Having decided to give my art a foundation and started with a Painting BA (Hons) at end of July 2013, with the Open College of the Arts (OCA).

This is the next (big) step after doing evening classes in Drawing and Painting for a couple of years, after having done very little art for 20 years. I suppose I will have to unlearn all my bad habits as I go through this course.  But I’m ready to give it a go . . . .   .

Where

This blog is my on-line learning log – it will document my research, learning stage as well as acting as my on-line notebook and sketchbook.

If you wish to view my learning logs for the various course, there are links below: (some sections are password protected due to copyright issues with the material presented, thus the page must be protected for open web access. )

Drawing 1 :   eddietuckerblog.wordpress.com

Painting 1  :  eddietuckerocapaint1blog.wordpress.com

Watercolour 1 :  eddietuckerwatercolour1.wordpress.com

Drawing 2 :  https://draw2et.wordpress.com


 

Advertisements